Happy new year from Prince Youlou

Prince YOULOU
2 min readJan 1, 2022

--

Lire en Français

Hey 2022, it’s a pleasure to meet you and especially to get to know you.

2021, we have done many things together. We have had experiences that were sometimes easy and sometimes hard to grasp. You’ve been a friend at times and an enemy at others. But I can’t be angry with you, you are emotionless and you have done everything in my interest.

It is time for us to part and say goodbye. I thank you for being a teacher and a thug at times. Most of all, thank you for all the gifts.

When I see the sun rise and the rays hit my black skin in the morning, I know I will only see you in my travels. As we all know time is not linear and dates and clocks are illusions, so make sure you see me often when I have questions or just want to review some of my misunderstood items.

Today, as I say goodbye to you, I also welcome your sister 2022. Don’t cry, our 12 month agreement has to end, and you don’t have to be ashamed of your infidelity. I have been used to this for quite a few years now.

I will remember the good memories and I promise to remember the lessons and tips learned.

Matondo 2021, see you soon buddy !
Happy new year to you

Lire en Français

--

--

Prince YOULOU

Prince Youlou is the CEO and co-founder of Niochi, the start-up whose mission is to make tourists feel at home across Africa. He does everything with intensity.